Minutes from Union Executive Committee Meeting

Present – Michael Abraham, Prince Charles Alexander, Dennis Cecere, Peggy Codding, Peter Cokkinias, Beth Denisch, Marti Epstein, Danny Harrington, Jonathan Holland, Teodros Kiros, Jeff Perry, Wendy Rolfe, Jackson Schultz, Will Silvio and Jeri Sykes.

  1. Danny made a motion to accept the minutes from the previous meetings. Dennis seconded and the vote was unanimous to accept the minutes.
  2. We have a faculty member that was a chair, now on faculty, wanting to go on transition contract. Management states that the service is not continuous due to chair appointment. We disagree and will be discussing at length with the Sr. VP/AA.
  3. Reports by Beth and Wendy from the AFT/NEA Higher Education Conference 2015 in Orlando last month. Copies are available upon request.