Minutes from Union Executive Committee Meeting

Present – Dennis Cecere, Peggy Codding, Peter Cokkinias, Marti Epstein, Danny Harrington, Margaret McAllister, Jeff Perry, Stephanie Reich, Wendy Rolfe, Tom Stein, Jackson Schultz, David Scott, Will Silvio and Jeri Sykes.


  1. Danny made a motion to accept the minutes from the previous meeting. Jeri seconded and the vote was unanimous to accept the minutes.
  2. We will be sending out notice for the contract ratification on 11/16 at 6 pm in the Sheraton.
  3. We discussed a recent faculty member being dismissed. Based on discussion on the issues we took a vote whether or not to Jackson should advocate this faculty member getting one-year severance, 7 were for, 1 against, and 2 abstained.