Minutes from Union Executive Committee Meeting

Present – Michael Abraham, Dennis Cecere, Peggy Codding, Peter Cokkinias, Marti Epstein, Helen Lewis, Margaret McAllister, Jeff Perry, Denise Pons, Stephanie Reich, Wendy Rolfe, Tom Stein, Jackson Schultz, David Scott, Elizabeth Seitz, Andrew Shryock, Will Silvio, and Jeri Sykes, attorney Jeff Jacobsen.

  1. Jeri made a motion to accept the minutes from the previous meetings. Marti seconded and the vote was unanimous to accept the minutes.

  2. We discussed the contract language issue at length with our lawyer Jeff Jacobsen. We will pursue meeting with Larry in person as opposed to continue the email thread.

  3. We discussed the possibility of linking a discussion board into our website. Mike Johnson shared several options. We will pursue further with Mike being the moderator for content.

  4. We discussed the waiting room for 155/301 – the project of taking over the space seems to be on hold.

  5. We are continuing the discussions of on-line ratification and hopefully do our elections next spring on-line.