Minutes from Union Executive Committee Meeting

Present – Michael Abraham, Rick Applin, Peter Cokkinias, Beth Denisch, Marti Epstein, Rich Grudzinski, Danny Harrington, Jonathan Holland, Teodros Kiros, Dennis Cecere, Jeff Perry, Wendy Rolfe, Jackson Schultz, Will Silvio.

Guests -Michael Bierylo, Charles Cassara, and Mike Scott

  1. Danny made a motion to accept the minutes from the previous meeting. Jonathan seconded and the vote was unanimous to accept the minutes.
  2. Jackson reviewed the semester. This is the last meeting of the year. Tonight we have a budget meeting from 6-8 to go over all the finances. We discussed the petition to re-instate the Faculty Initiated W for ensembles only – a very hot topic on many levels.
  3. Jackson has asked for a tour of all vacant space at the college so we know what we are talking about as we request more office space!
  4. We celebrated the tenure of Mike Scott and Charles Cassara. We started this organization in 1978 and until this fall it was Mike and Charles running the ship. Thank you for your service.