Minutes from Union Executive Committee Meeting

Present – Michael Abraham, Dennis Cecere, Cokkinias, Marti Epstein, Rich Grudzinski McAllister, Jeff Perry, Wendy Rolfe, Jackson Schultz, Will Silvio and Jeri Sykes. Guest: Jen Deaderick

  1. Will made a motion to accept the minutes from the previous meeting. Jeri seconded and the vote was unanimous to accept the minutes.
  2. Jen Deaderick is here to discuss the survey (faculty evaluations of chairs and assistant chairs). We discussed the survey at length.
  3. We discussed the salary/wage re-negotiation process.
  4. Dennis presented the numbers of FT v PT and the ratios per department. We will also look at the gender comparisons by department and salary.
  5. We discussed coordinating reminders being sent out about important dates … dossier, salary re-negotiation, etc. through Hoot Suite.